The Jesus Diet


Maple Spiced Yogurt
February 22, 2011, 3:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I love yogurt, but I don’t do well with plain yogurt.  In my journey to only eat wholesome, natural foods, I have eliminated most of the commercial yogurts in my diet.  That leaves me with figuring out how to make my plain yogurt delicious.  Sometimes I’ll add blueberries and a touch of honey, chopped up apples, applesauce, peach preserves, etc.  Today I put together this little number and almost swooned.

Maple Spiced Yogurt

Serves 1, >5 minutes prep

1 c homemade or plain whole fat yogurt

1 T Pure Maple Syrup

1/2 t cinnamon

dash of vanilla

1/4 t nutmeg

Mix together and enjoy!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

