The Jesus Diet


Apple Sausage Scramble
October 8, 2010, 5:06 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Friends, I LOVE fall food!  Since I began eating seasonally I have truly begun to embrace the foods that each season brings.  Right now I’m completely head-over-heels in love with fall food!  The winter squash and apples are my favorites!  Well, I am pretending right now that we are not in the throes of an incredible Indian Summer and I am making comfort foods.  Today I made the yummiest dish, I just had to get online immediately after clearing my bowl and tell you all about it!

Apple Sausage Scramble


1 lb hot sausage

4 apples, cored and diced

1 c shredded cheddar cheese (I prefer sharp, but you can use whatever you like)

Brown sausage in a large skillet.  Add apples and cook until they’re crisp-tender.  Add the cheddar cheese, stirring until melted.  Serve it up!  I’m telling you, this is SO easy and delicious you’ll be making it constantly!  I know I will!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

