The Jesus Diet


Tropical Pizza and My Hiatus
October 5, 2010, 12:26 am
Filed under: Dinner, Lunch, Recipes

Hello everyone!  It’s been quite a while since I updated.. Among all of the late summer preserving/settling into our new home I decided to take a bit of an internet hiatus.  I banned myself from Facebook along with all other non-essential internet tasks.  I should am hoping to impart some yummy recipes and information more often this fall/winter.  We’ll see what happens!  Stick with me!  🙂  Just a yummy recipe to start us off…

(Right before I popped it into the oven)

Tropical Pizza

1 lb clean eating pizza dough (I like freezing 1lb balls wrapped in waxed paper, then foil so I can just grab and thaw the night before I make pizza)

1/3 c mozzarella cheese, shredded

1/3 c swiss cheese, shredded

2 bell peppers, color of choice, chopped

1 c organic pineapple or mango salsa

Preheat oven to 400.  Sprinkle cornmeal or flour on a pizza stone/cookie sheet and stretch dough in a medium-sized pizza.  Cover crust with 2/3 c salsa, then cheeses and peppers.  Top with the remaining salsa.  Bake in a 400 degree oven for 10-12 minutes or until cheeses are melted and pizza is heated through.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

