The Jesus Diet


Make-it-a-meal Mashed Potatoes
May 14, 2010, 7:30 pm
Filed under: Lunch, Recipes, Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Sometimes I just don’t have time to make a fancy meal.  Can you relate?  I thought so. At lunch time the other day I was faced with 2 cranky kids, no leftovers, and seemingly no quick-meal ideas.  Then I remembered the bag of baby potatoes I had in the fridge.  I came up with the yummiest, most comfort-foodish, easiest meal ever!  Here you go..

Make-It-A-Meal Mashed Potatoes

1lb baby potatoes

2/3 c salsa

1/4 c shredded cheese (I used Muenster, my fav.)

1 c frozen corn

Sour cream, for serving

Throw scrubbed potatoes into a pot full of water.  Boil until they are tender, roughly 15 minutes.  To make things simple, I added the steam rack on top of the boiling potatoes and steamed my corn towards the end of the potato cook time.  You could steam them separate if necessary.  When the potatoes are done, throw them into your stand mixer and mix until creamy.  Add in corn,  salsa, and cheese.  Scoop into bowls and serve with a dollop of sour cream on top.  So-o-o good!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

