The Jesus Diet


Chocolate Sauce
May 8, 2010, 6:21 pm
Filed under: Desserts, Snacks, Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Who doesn’t love chocolate?  This is one of my biggest struggles, I could definitely probably eat chocolate every meal and be happy.  I had to figure out a way to make my chocolate habit beneficial to my body.  Well folks, I figured out a way.  Here’s the recipe I use to make the most DELICIOUS chocolate sauce.. It’s wholesome, natural, and is such a yummy treat!  I use it to dip bananas, nuts, cheese, on top of homemade/natural ice cream, or sometimes even plain.. Rarely does a day pass without me eating at least one serving of this stuff.  You can thank me when you’re licking the bowl clean!  🙂

Megan’s Fabulous Chocolate Sauce

3T honey

1 1/2 T cocoa

1t coconut oil

1T peanut butter/almond butter

dash of vanilla

Put all ingredients in a large ramekin or very small bowl and warm it on the stove or in a toaster oven until it’s warm or is starting to bubble. Stir until everything is smooth and combined.  Use it to dip whatever you wish.. My favorite is bananas!  Yummy!  🙂

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Another great thing I tried with this chocolate sauce is to mix it with yogurt to make chocolate yogurt. Yum!!

Comment by Rachel Kampling

I’m glad you like it! 🙂

Comment by Megan




Leave a Reply

